Skip to content

do right

March 10, 2010

One parenting quote that has always stuck with me is “values are caught, not taught.”  This means that “do as I say, not as I do” just doesn’t work.  I know that Logan has grown up a lot on this trip, and I know he’s absorbed a lot of influences.  We’ve been reading the stories of King Arthur and talking about the (in)justice of what we’ve seen along our journey.  Logan and I salute Mike V for his recent action (and blog post), which demonstrates the best qualities of the knights of the round table!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

